Main menu

TaPRA Postgraduate Essay Competition 2013

This competition is running again in 2013 with the first prize of £150.

First and runner up prizes include:

  • the best essay/s to be published in Contemporary Theatre Review
  • £50 book voucher for Palgrave books from Palgrave
  • a choice of FIVE free books from Manchester University Press
  • a year’s free membership of TaPRA

Prizes will be awarded at the 2013 TaPRA Conference  to be held in Glasgow 4-6th September. The conference is hosted by the University of Glasgow and the Royal Conservatoire of Scotland.




Simon Shepherd (RCSSD, UK)

Joanne Tompkins (University of Queensland, Australia)

Kate Dorney (Victoria & Albert Museum, UK)


First prize sponsored by Routledge Journals





Runner up prizes with the generous support of






Working Groups

Working Groups

About TaPRA

Quick Links