REF 2021 panel membership

 In News Header

Dear TaPRA Members

Please find below a list of the REF panel membership for Sub-panel 33: Music, Drama, Dance, Performing Arts, Film and Screen Studies as announced by HEFCE this week.

Also, in case you missed it is good to reflect on the international reach of our field given that Professor Joanne Tompkins has been appointed as International Advisor on Main Panel D.


Sub-panel 33: Music, Drama, Dance, Performing Arts, Film and Screen Studies

Criteria Phase:


Professor Maria Delgado Royal Central School of Speech and Drama


Professor Robert Adlington University of Huddersfield

Professor Paul Allain University of Kent

Professor Nicola Dibben* University of Sheffield

Dr Kate Dorney University of Manchester

Professor Nick Fells University of Glasgow

Mr Paul Hughes BBC Symphony Orchestra

Dr Royona Mitra Brunel University London

Dr Barley Norton Goldsmiths, University of London

Professor Sarah Street University of Bristol

Professor Laura Tunbridge University of Oxford


Miss Victoria Macfarlane Keele University


Assessment Phase

Professor Tim Bergfelder University of Southampton

Professor Dee Heddon University of Glasgow

Professor Nadine Holdsworth University of Warwick

Dr. Miguel Mera* City University of London

Professor Stephen Rose Royal Holloway, University of London

Professor Sarah Whatley Coventry University

Professor Matthew Wright* Canterbury Christ Church University


* denotes interdisciplinary adviser


Full details:

Recent Posts
Contact Us

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.