TaPRA Awards 2018: Shortlists

 In News Header, Uncategorized
The shortlisting process for the TaPRA Research Prizes for 2018 is now complete and we are delighted to announce that the following scholars and works have been shortlisted for final consideration:
The David Bradby TaPRA Award for Research in International Theatre and Performance
Tony Fisher, Theatre and Governance in Britain, 1500-1900: Democracy, Disorder and the State (Cambridge University Press, 2017)
Kélina Gotman, Choreomania: Dance and Disorder (Oxford University Press, 2018)
The TaPRA Early Career Research Prize
Sarah Grochala, The Contemporary Political Play: Rethinking Dramaturgical Structure (Bloomsbury, 2017)
Margharita Laera, for her work on ‘Translation, Adaptation, Otherness: “Foreignization” in Theatre Practice’. Project website is at www.translatingtheatre.com.
Joanne Scott, Intermedial Praxis and Practice as Research: ‘Doing-Thinking’ in Practice (Palgrave Macmillan, 2016)
The TaPRA Prize for Editing (Edited Collection or Special Issue)
Dee Heddon and Dominic Johnson, Its all Allowed: the Performances of Adrian Howells (Live Art Development Agency and Intellect, 2016)

Jonathan Pitches and Stefan Aquilina, Stanislavsky in the World: the System and its Transformations Across Continents (Bloomsbury, 2017)

Congratulations to all those shortlisted, and thanks to our volunteers from across TaPRA’s working groups who have contributed to the judging process. Our winners will be announced in early June.
Recent Posts
Contact Us

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.